Nicola May – Escape To Futtingbrook Farm @rararesources @nicolamay1 #romancebooks #nicolamay #ETFF #tuesnews #SharonBTB

I am super excited to be bringing my review for Escape To Futtingbrook Farm by Nicola May today. Thanks to Rachel’s Random Resources and Nicola May for the ARC of the book to join in the tour.

Jilted by her soap opera fiancé, crime writer August Saunders decides to return to her roots in rural Wiltshire. Determined to reignite her writing mojo, she rents a desk in a shared workspace in local Futtingbrook Farm.

The converted barn comes with a motley array of fellow users, including a matchmaker, a TikToker with a dodgy nocturnal side-line and an ethical clothes designer – causing August to realise she doesn’t have far to look for real-life plot fuel!

There’s also a real-life mystery for her to solve. Why is Max Ronson, the handsome but volatile owner, so evasive about his past? And who or what is he hiding on the premises?

As August begins to unravel the shadowy secrets of Futtingbrook Farm, will her curiosity snuff out the spark of romance – or ignite it?

Nicola May uses her inimitable style to convey love, grief, and happiness, making Futtingbrook Farm as beloved a location as Ferry Lane Market or Cockleberry Bay.
Perfect for fans of Milly Johnson, Sarah Morgan, Jill Mansell, and Cathy Bramley.

Nicola May is an author who I have only discovered over the past year. It hasn’t taken long for her to become one whose books I really look forward to.

Escape To Futtingbrook Farm is a book that was previously released as The Hub. As always with Nicola May’s books, I found it packed with everything I have become used to expecting. She brings fun and romance along with mystery and heartbreak, too.

The characters make this story a delicious, heartwarming read! Every single one is so well crafted. Each with their own unique part in the story. There are characters that I took to my heart and ones that were less likeable, should we say.

It’s not just a light read, though. There are sensitive issues dealt with along the way. Nicola May deals with them very well, and there is nothing gratuitous involved, heartbreaking, but not over the top. I will say it’s not all bad and it’s written so well. I read this in one afternoon. It was so addictive and I loved spending time in another world that Nicola May has created.

Purchase Links

UK https://www.amazon.co.uk/Escape-Futtingbrook-Farm-Sometimes-unexpected-ebook/dp/B0BS9YKH67

US https://www.amazon.com/Escape-Futtingbrook-Farm-Sometimes-unexpected-ebook/dp/B0BS9YKH67

Author Bio

Nicola May

Nicola May is a rom-com superstar. She is the author of sixteen romantic comedies, all of which have appeared in the Kindle bestseller charts. The Corner Shop in Cockleberry Bay became the best-selling Kindle book in the UK, across all genres, in January 2019, and was Amazon’s third-bestselling novel in that year. It spawned three sequels, followed by the hit Ferry Lane Market trilogy.

Social Media Links

Twitter https://twitter.com/nicolamay1

Instagram https://www.instagram.com/author_nicola/

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/NicolaMayAuthor

Website https://www.nicolamay.com