T.A. Belshaw – Murder At The Mill @ZooLoosBT @SpellboundBks @tabelshaw #MurderAtTheMill #SharonBTB

‘Murder At The Mill’ by T.A. Belshaw is the second book I have read and reviewed by T.A Belshaw. The first being Unspoken, a family saga that I thoroughly enjoyed. So I headed into ‘Murder at the Mill’ with quite high expectations, I am happy to say it didn’t let me down.

A new cosy crime series that gripped me from the start. Set in 1939, Amy Rowling a machinist is on her way to work at The Mill when she meets Detective Sergeant Bodkin, who is attending a callout to a burglary in the next-door building from The Mill. She doesn’t realise just how much her life is about to change. When Edward Handsley, the mill owners son is discovered dead on the floor of the clothing factory she is drawn in the middle of it. Edward apart from not being the nicest man, had so many female enemies that it could be anyone. D.S Bodkin is new to the area so Amy gives him information about the area and people which makes her someone of importance for Bodkin. The man who is finally arrested for the murder is a family friend of Amy and she is convinced of his innocence so makes it a mission to prove it to everyone.

As I discovered with his previous book the author creates great characters and I loved Amy and her confidence. She becomes invaluable to D.S Bodkin and when she realises her friend has been arrested she takes it upon herself to go all out and find the evidence to get him out.

A well-written book with twists and turns throughout that keep up the pace of this cosy crime story. I always love when books are set in the past as I always lose myself in them. With the author’s knack of turning back time, I lost a fair few hours reading this, not that I am complaining! Quite the opposite!! One detail I really enjoyed was that a few characters from his previous book appeared in this one… I loved that! A genius idea, to me anyway.

Thanks to ZooLoo’s Book Tours, Spellbound Books and T..A. Belshaw for the copy of this great book for my honest review today!

Published by Sharon

A book blogger https://sharonbeyondthebook.wordpress.com

One thought on “T.A. Belshaw – Murder At The Mill @ZooLoosBT @SpellboundBks @tabelshaw #MurderAtTheMill #SharonBTB

Leave a comment