Pauline Morgan – The Ballynoon Friendship Circle

‘The Ballynoon Friendship Circle’ by Pauline Morgan is a charming story that makes you all warm inside as soon as you start reading it.

Pauline Morgan

Edel Marston finds her dream home back in northern Ireland after the death of her husband, Ben. As she settles in her new home she finds it a bit harder than she thought. A rocky start with the neighbours and realising her past is closer than ever makes Edel wondering if she did the right thing moving back. She slowly makes friends with locals and attempts to keep her private life away from the prying eyes of the village as she has the possibility of a new relationship on the horizon. With secrets just waiting to be spilt will Edel manage to have the life she deserves?

A brilliant cosy read with well-balanced characters, we see their good parts and their flaws as well. I was invested in Edel’s life from the first chapter, eager to find out how things turned out for her I spent a lovely afternoon, just me my cups of tea and my book. This book left me feeling happy and I love that in a book!

Thanks to ZooLoo’s Book Tours and Spellbound Books for my copy of the book.

Published by Sharon

A book blogger https://sharonbeyondthebook.wordpress.com

One thought on “Pauline Morgan – The Ballynoon Friendship Circle

Leave a comment