Sadie Ryan – Guilty

‘Guilty’ by Sadie Ryan is a psychological thriller that once I started, I was unable to put it down. I am sorry to say…I haven’t read any of Sadie Ryans work before. I feel I am so late to the party here I can almost say I’m ashamed! I need to right that wrong as soon as I can. Anyway, back to ‘Guilty’.

Sadie Ryan

We meet Lindy who is one of the main characters. She had had the world at her feet. An adoring husband, two beautiful daughters and a successful career.

In a split second, a tragic accident causes Lindy’s world to come crashing down around her. Mia, personal fitness trainer and glamorous wife of a local tv personality seems to have everything.
Slowly Lindy learns more about Mia’s ‘perfect’ life and becomes convinced that they are each other’s saviours. As obsessions grow and the lines that shape reality become blurred, Lindy’s and Mia’s lives are now forever dangerously intertwined as personalities merge.

This is an addictive and all-immersive experience. Such a skillfully woven story! The plotting is tight and the twists are so delicious I just had to keep on reading. Her characters are so complex and layered, their development is fantastic. As the story unfolds it slowly peels back each layer of the two women and we discover the root of the reasons for how they both behave.

I cannot recommend this book much more than I have…other than to make flags and posters then post them around my neighbourhood too!
Sadie Ryan, you have a new fan…or stalker, whichever you prefer.

Thanks to ZooLoo’s Book Tours and Spellbound Books for my copy of the book.

Published by Sharon

A book blogger https://sharonbeyondthebook.wordpress.com

One thought on “Sadie Ryan – Guilty

Leave a comment