Abi Silver – The Midas Game

‘The Midas Game’ by Abi Silver is the 5th book in the Burton and Lamb Thrillers Series and my first. Every book can be read easily on its own as I discovered.

Abi Silver

In this story we meet gamer and YouTube celebrity Jaden ‘JD’ Dodds, as Constance Lamb first meets him to interview him, after he has been brought in, in connection with the death of a neighbour of his Dr Liz Sullivan.

With evidence linking him to the scene and Dr Sullivan’s research into gaming addiction, the police consider him a prime suspect but as Constance starts her investigation she is sure there is much more to this than seems.

Constance Lamb and Judith Burton do their absolute best in the courtroom defending their client. Lamb by following all leads and leaving no stone unturned to help prove their clients innocence and Burton playing the courtroom like a fiddle. Antagonising the prosecution at every turn and getting her point across as much and as clearly as possible.

This is as I said my first book from this writer and I am already a fan! The subjects explored in this book are an ongoing topic for society these last few years and are up for debate. The author has created a thought-provoking read at every turn and written an intriguing courtroom thriller that gives us an idea of how bad the gaming industry can be.

I highly recommend this book/series if you like a courtroom, legal thriller.

Thanks to Lightning Books for my copy of the book and asking me on the tour.

Published by Sharon

A book blogger https://sharonbeyondthebook.wordpress.com

Leave a comment