Steve Walsh – Butterfly Assassins

‘Butterfly Assassins’ The WiFi of Dreams Book 2 by Steve Walsh is, as it states book 2 in a series. My advice-read ‘Wilson Indeed’ first. You do need to gain an understanding of ‘The world of dreams’ so you can fully appreciate this book.

Steve Walsh

When a Brimstone butterfly flaps its wings and a chain of events culminates in a car accident and a young girl’s admission to an intensive care ward, fate plays no part in Wilson also being admitted to the same ward. Lost in the limbo land of the unconscious, his liberation comes from an unlikely source.

This story takes us back to Sally, who we met in the first book and we also revisit Wilson’s life. We get to see how manipulating the future can come with issues not foreseen.

I was again captivated by this highly original and unique series. Steve Walsh has clearly carried on with his exceptional character building to keep them fresh and memorable. His world-building, again, made the Market place a vivid and as real as possible in my head. The people there with their intricate scheming all burst with life for me and really add that interesting twist that kept me reading long after I should have stopped.

This book highlights how things can change with the smallest action from anyone or anything. Steve Walsh has created a story that really doesn’t let you go until you turn the final page…then leaves you wanting more. A highly recommended series from me anyway.

Thanks to ZooLoo’s Book Tours and Steve Walsh for my copy of the book to bring you my thoughts.

Published by Sharon

A book blogger https://sharonbeyondthebook.wordpress.com

2 thoughts on “Steve Walsh – Butterfly Assassins

Leave a comment