Clarke Nixon – Children of Sinai II: The Sixth Fire

Earlier this month I read and reviewed Children Of Sinai. It was a book that I loved. I was lucky enough to also read and review Children Of Sinai II: The Sixth Fire as soon as I had finished book I. Here is the synopsis before I give you my thoughts on this immersive book.

Clark Nixon

Hope Meadows is now a thriving community of survivors, following the world-changing revelations made by The Fathers. They live and work together to follow the guidelines set down for a kinder, more tolerant future, and their number is growing every day.

A Ute medicine woman inherits the double-edged gift of visions of her own, and, following their confusing messages, she leads her diminished group to Hope Meadows. It becomes clear that an ancestor’s prophecy, and those of the old tribes, is to become a reality… but they come with one final warning for mankind. Their ancestors, and those of the Hope Meadows founders, are inextricably linked, and their communities must now work together to preserve the world for which they have fought.

But old enemies are gradually building their plans against them, and all too soon they realise that the solution could prove as deadly as the threat.

Children Of Sinai II: The Sixth Child, felt like it whisked me straight into the world of the book. I love it when I feel like this. This is my true aim when I read, the fact I felt I was with the characters as they went on their journey, is the best feeling. I felt like this with the first book too. I am really happy that this book is the same.

Another fabulous story that again, skillfully weaves fiction and facts together. I always love a story that can teach me things I don’t already know, while being transported out of my real life with a brilliant mystery thriller as well.

These two authors have cemented their place in my top ten of authors with both Child Of Sinai books this year. The characters are detailed, vivid and so real again that the story just flew by and before I knew it I was turning the last page.

Another fabulously paced and intriguing book from Clark Nixon that I do recommend for anyone who loves a book that allows you to be transported into worlds far away from your own. I would say to read the two books in order so you can appreciate the uniqueness of both of them.

Thanks to ZooLoo’s Book Tours and Clarke Nixon for my copy of the book.

Published by Sharon

A book blogger https://sharonbeyondthebook.wordpress.com

3 thoughts on “Clarke Nixon – Children of Sinai II: The Sixth Fire

Leave a comment