Kerry Birds – The Catcher @ZooloosBT @darkedgepress @KerryBWriter #TheCatcher #ZooLoosBookTours #SharonBTB

Today I have The Catcher by Kerry Birds on my blog. Thanks to ZooLoo’s Book Tours and Dark Edge Press for the copy of the book.

The perfect marriage?
Or the perfect lie?

Alistair tells white lies. It’s easier that way.

Elena loves Alistair. But he’s married to Celia.

Celia likes playing games. And one day soon someone is going to get hurt.

The only question is – who? 

Yet another new author and yet another silent thank you to my hobby of book blogging! A psychological thriller by Kerry Birds and one that has a cover which just makes you want to check out the blurb…immediately! The Catcher is a book I was dying to dive right into, and when I did I didn’t come back to my reality until I read the last word.

We meet Celia, Elena and Alistair. Three characters who each tell the story in alternate chapters. I always love a story told like this as it means I get to know how each character thinks and acts from their point of view. I like how it added even more depth to the story with the intriguing layers each character added.

Kerry Birds has so cleverly brought a dark and twisted story to life. Just as you think it couldn’t get any more twisted or dark, it does just that! And with ease. Her skill is very evident in the way she weaves the narrative and how complex her characters actually are.

A refreshing and original plot, that kept me on the the edge of their seat as I raced through the chapters to discover what was going to happen next. This is a book that I really don’t want to give away anything of the plot as I would hate to spoil this gem of a read for anyone. Just know it is full of suspense, with complex and well drawn characters and a refreshing read. I do recommend The Catcher.

Buy Links

Amazon UK –  https://www.amazon.co.uk/Catcher-perfect-marriage-lie-ebook/dp/B09NQ3LM63/

Amazon US –  https://www.amazon.com/Catcher-perfect-marriage-lie-ebook/dp/B09NQ3LM63

Author Bio 

Kerry Birds lives in Derbyshire with her husband and two boys. She is an Environmental Chemist who started reading fiction in her thirties and took up writing soon after. She now writes prolifically, partly to quieten her anxious mind.

In 2018 she self-published her first novel, Share My Sky, which was brilliantly received. Rainbows in a Storm and its sequel soon followed. She’s had her nose to the grindstone ever since.

In her spare time, Kerry loves to be with her family, preferably walking on mountains or moorlands, where she finds the perfect places to eat cake and drink tea. She likes seeing friends, going to writing group, stalking bumblebees and drinking wine.


Follow her at:

Twitter:  https://twitter.com/KerryBWriter

Published by Sharon

A book blogger https://sharonbeyondthebook.wordpress.com

One thought on “Kerry Birds – The Catcher @ZooloosBT @darkedgepress @KerryBWriter #TheCatcher #ZooLoosBookTours #SharonBTB

Leave a comment